Q. What is Gulbenkian Prize & who has won this award ?

Ans-  In this year Greta Thunberg is the winner of the inaugural Gulbenkian Prize for Humanity. The young Greta Thunberg environmental activist was selected among 136 nominees, 46 countries.
What is the Gulbenkian Prize. ?
 The Gulbenkian Prize for Humanity awarded annually, in the amount of 1 mellion eures,  aims to recognize people, organization form all over the world whose contributions to mitigation and adaptation the climate change stand out for in novelty, innovation and impact.
Greta Thunberg -
Greta Thunberg is only 17 year old girl that full name is Greta Tintin Eleonora Ernman Thunberg. Greta Thunberg is a Swedish environmental activist who has gained international recognition for promoting the view that humanity is facing and existential crisis arising from climate change.

Previous Post
Next Post
Related Posts